Pye Corner Audio - Hollow Earth

Hollow Earth

Pye Corner Audio

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (FLAC) 15 tracks £7.99
Download Album (MP3) 15 tracks £7.99
Download individual tracks From £0.99


Pye Corner Audio - Hollow Earth

Hollow Earth is the new album from Pye Corner Audio aka Martin Jenkins, his third for Ghost Box. It’s conceived as a sequel to 2016’s Stasis. Where Stasis played with notions of outward cosmic exploration and the idea of suspended animation and sleep, Hollow Earth takes subterranean exploration and submerged psychologies as its theme.

It draws on Berlin school synth improvisations, New Age reveries and the ghosts of 90s house euphoria to summon up images of vast, awe inspiring spaces and claustrophobic chambers. It sustains an atmosphere of wonder and adventure throughout, and like its companion piece, Stasis, it works equally as a soundtrack to physical as well as mental exploration.

Lavish CD & LP packaging is designed by Julian House. The heavyweight vinyl LP includes a free download card.


Electronic Sound

...beautifully done

...a perfect “sense of wonder” soundtrack.
Prog Magazine

...possibly PCA’s most accessible work yet, still retaining atmosphere in spades.


Download Album (GBX032 DL)
  1. Pye Corner Audio - Hollow Earth
  2. Pye Corner Audio - Descent
  3. Pye Corner Audio - Prismatic Gateway
  4. Pye Corner Audio - Claustrophobe
  5. Pye Corner Audio - Mindshaft
  6. Pye Corner Audio - Core Sample
  7. Pye Corner Audio - Imprisoned Splendour
  8. Pye Corner Audio - The Seventh Labyrinth
  9. Pye Corner Audio - Subterranean Lakes
  10. Pye Corner Audio - Dancing Shadows
  11. Pye Corner Audio - Quad Tape Substrate
  12. Pye Corner Audio - Buried Memories
  13. Pye Corner Audio - Deeper Dreaming
  14. Pye Corner Audio - The Hidden City
  15. Pye Corner Audio - Surfacing