Beauitfy Junkyards - The Invisible World of Beautify Junkyards

The Invisible World of Beautify Junkyards

Beauitfy Junkyards

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
CD Album 15 tracks £11.95 Out of stock
Download Album (FLAC) 15 tracks £7.99
Download Album (MP3) 15 tracks £7.99
Download individual tracks From £0.99


Beauitfy Junkyards - The Invisible World of Beautify Junkyards

Lisbon’s Beautify Junkyards effortlessly blend their love of English Acid Folk and Brazilian Tropicalia in a collection of songs that conjure up a warm and verdant faerie world. Delicate acoustic guitars evoke an autumnal England suffused with Iberian heat by other-worldly voices; the ethereal lilt of João Branco Kyron and the warm languor of Rita Vian. The production is tempered with a haunted electronic palette that anchors the band squarely in the world of Ghost Box. Their sound is further enhanced by newest member Helena Espvall ( formerly of Espers) on guitar and cello. With João Moreira on acoustic guitar and synth, Sergue Ra on bass and Antonio Watts on drums they are altogether an astonishingly talented group of people.

The Invisible World… will be the band’s third album and their first for Ghost Box, following on from their Other Voices single in 2016. With artwork throughout by Julian House, the heavyweight vinyl LP version comes with free download code card. Pre-orders open 16th February.


"Anything but invisible, it's a bewitching album that you'll warm to immediately."
Electronic Sound

"Deep in the woods glows a masterpiece from Beautify Junkyards."
Prog Magazine

"Atmospheric, immersive, and arcane, The Invisible World Of Beautify Junkyards is a record out of time"

"...a beautifully-packaged helping of 21st century acid-folk at its headiest."
Record Collector

"Effortlessly blending English acid folk and Brazilian tropicalia, you may find yourself transported to another world via this sparkling new release... Brava!"
The Big Takeover

" album that will live long in the hearts of the listener."
Strange Brew

"The record unfolds with new layers of rippling beauty with each listen."
Raven Sings the Blues


CD Album (GBX030 CD)
  1. Beauitfy Junkyards - Ghost Dance
  2. Beauitfy Junkyards - Sybil´s Dream
  3. Beauitfy Junkyards - Prism
  4. Beauitfy Junkyards - Half Marble
  5. Beauitfy Junkyards - Golden Apples of the Sun
  6. Beauitfy Junkyards - Echo Chamber
  7. Beauitfy Junkyards - Manhã Tropical
  8. Beauitfy Junkyards - Aquarius
  9. Beauitfy Junkyards - Shelter
  10. Beauitfy Junkyards - Cabeça-Flor
  11. Beauitfy Junkyards - Claridade
  12. Beauitfy Junkyards - Sorceress
  13. Beauitfy Junkyards - The Masque of the Hidden Garden
  14. Beauitfy Junkyards - May Day Eve
  15. Beauitfy Junkyards - Trackways
Download Album (GBX030 DL)
  1. Beautify Junkyards - Ghost Dance
  2. Beautify Junkyards - Sybil´s Dream
  3. Beautify Junkyards - Prism
  4. Beautify Junkyards - Half Marble
  5. Beautify Junkyards - Golden Apples of the Sun
  6. Beautify Junkyards - Echo Chamber
  7. Beautify Junkyards - Manhã Tropical
  8. Beautify Junkyards - Aquarius
  9. Beautify Junkyards - Shelter
  10. Beautify Junkyards - Cabeça-Flor
  11. Beautify Junkyards - Claridade
  12. Beautify Junkyards - Sorceress
  13. Beautify Junkyards - The Masque of the Hidden Garden
  14. Beautify Junkyards - May Day Eve
  15. Beautify Junkyards - Trackways